

## SPECIFIC COUNTRIES REQUIRED TO APPLY OUTSIDE OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA

Nationals of the following countries can <u>ONLY</u> obtain a visa to enter Thailand from the Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra, Australia - irrespective of their residence status in Papua New Guinea.

Afghanistan	Guinea	Pakistan
Algeria	India	Palestine
Bangladesh	Iran	Sao Tome and Principe
Cameroon	Iraq	Sierra Leone
Central African Republic	North Korea	Somalia
China	Lebanon	Sri Lanka
Congo	Liberia	Sudan
Egypt	Libya	Syria
Equatorial Guinea	Nepal	Yemen
Ghana	Nigeria	

For information on how to apply through The Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra, please visit http://canberra.thaiembassy.org and navigate to the 'Visa Information' section.

The Royal Thai Honorary Consulate General Port Moresby, is unable to advise on the application procedure or processing time for an application lodged through the Royal Thai Embassy in Canberra.